January 5, 2016, by Lindsay Brooke

Knowledge Exchange, Impact and Media Awards 2016 – entries are open

Entries are open for the 2016 Knowledge Exchange and Impact Awards – they close on 20 February. Details on how to enter can be found on the awards website.

The awards dinner will take place on Thursday 5 May. There are ten awards this year including two new ‘Media Awards’.

Vice-Chancellor, Professor Sir David Greenaway, said: “In 2014 we held our inaugural awards, which were a great success and showcased many outstanding examples of Knowledge Exchange across all faculties and campuses. The Awards recognise the positive impact that academic colleagues make on the economy and society as a result of the application of their research. In addition, this year we will also be introducing two new awards to celebrate the efforts of those colleagues who have been most effective at communicating the impact of their work through the media.”

Entries are open to all academic members of staff within The University of Nottingham. Projects and media engagement eligible for submission can go back to 2008 to ensure long term research projects qualify for submission.

News Media Award

This award will be presented by Tom Whipple, Science Editor at The Times.

The News Media Award is for news and/or documentary engagement across print, broadcast and online platforms.

Please email lindsay.brooke@nottingham.ac.uk, Media Relations Manager if you want have any questions about this award.

Digital Media Award

The Digital Media Award is for blogs and social media.

Please email anne.smart@nottingham.ac.uk, Digital Communications Manager, if you want have any questions about this award.

How to enter

You’ll find all the rules of entry and the relevant application form for you on the awards website.

Should you have any questions about the media awards, please contact Lindsay Brooke in the Media Relations team, Lindsay.brooke@nottingham.ac.uk or on +44 (0) 115 951 5751, or email KEIawards@nottingham.ac.uk

Posted in Awards and accoladesResearch newsStaff